Date: Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time]
Presenter(s): Joanne Cleaver
Field of Study: Personnel (HR)
Program Level: Intermediate
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.

Course Description

In 2011, there were 25 participating firms in MOVE. The 2012 goal was 50 firms, but 20 have already signed up to participate - so 2012’s goal is now 30!
The MOVE Project – Money, Opportunity, Vital Support and Entrepreneurship - building the business case for women in accounting.

The 2012 theme is, ‘Community Service,’ where community service will be tied to career paths, and how to sync community service participation with individual and firm growth. If you haven’t heard the details of The MOVE Project, you need to attend AWSCPA’s next TechCast on Tuesday, February 21 at 2 PM Eastern.

Our presenter is Joanne Cleaver, the president of strategic communications for Winston Taylor Associates, Inc. and is the designer and manager of the MOVE Project. And we are ‘holding the gate open for 2012 for TechCast participants to still become a participant for 2012. Plan to attend now for this valuable session – you can sign up here to reserve your seat!

Presenter Bio(s)

Since 1981, Joanne Cleaver has been reporting on all aspects of business for national and regional newspapers, magazines and websites. Numerous magazine and industry "best employers for women" lists use the equity index she developed to rank companies according to the presence (or not) of women in their executive ranks. She also leads the research firm Wilson-Taylor Associates, Inc., where her team measures and supports the advancement of women in accounting, cable, finance and other industries. Yes, she has an opinion: that when women fully engage in all business operations, companies will make more money in more ways.