New Jersey Affiliate

The AWSCPA NJ Affiliate began in June 2007 with a mission to integrate the values of the national professional society of women CPAs into our New Jersey Affiliate and offer networking opportunities, leadership skills, advice and an opportunity to enhance the ability for women to succeed in their careers. Read on for information about our events, job opportunities, scholarships and newsletters. Our board meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of every month from 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM. You can participate in person or dial into the call. We would love to hear from you. Please email us at njawscpa@gmail.com for more information.

If you would like to become a member of this dynamic chapter, visit the national website www.awscpa.org for an application!

Board Members

President

Andrea Lillard
alillard@kpmg.com

Past President

Secretary

Christina Flynn
christinaflynn@kpmg.com

Treasurer

Stephanie Mendoza
smendoza@wiss.com

Assistant Treasurer

Cindy Sandomenico
csandomenico@wiss.com

Student Relations Director

Yasmine Bedir
ybedir@kpmg.com

Student Relations Director

Athina Kritharis
akritharis@kpmg.com

Director of Publications

Program Coordinator

Justina Drapala
jdrapala@wiss.com

Program Coordinator

Kristen Savastano
ksavastano@fortress.com

Program Coordinator

Gina Martellacci
Gina.martellacci@rb.com

CPE Coordinator

Donna Pedersen, CPA
dmpedersen@kpmg.com

CPE Coordinator

Rubina Hasan
rubinahasan@kpmg.com

Golf Outing Chair

Events

Date

Event

Location

More Information

No upcoming events

 

 

Scholarships & Charitable  Endeavors

AWSCPA New Jersey Woman CPA of the Year Award
The 2016 nomination process has passed.

AWSCPA New Jersey Affiliate Scholarships

 

There are currently no scholarships offered by the New Jersey Affiliate.

 

Congratulations to Previous Winners

Congratulations to our 2014 Scholarship Recipients! We are excited to announce that Bridget Hartnett, Partner at Sobel & Co, is our 2014 AWSCPA-NJ Affiliate CPA of the Year. We also awarded Kelly Coyne and Aisha Ghani, each, $2,000 in a cash scholarship. Aamir Hasan accepted a scholarship for the Wiley CPA Review Course and Athina Kritharis accepted a scholarship for the Becker CPA Exam Review Course. Congratulations to all our award recipients.

2013 – Olga Druzhubina & Emily Furey received 2013 Becker CPA Exam Review Course Scholarship Awards. Aisha Ghani & Shehan Chandrasekera received 2013 AWSCPA Cash Scholarship Awards
2011 –
Elizabeth Regan and Jennifatu H Crowther were the recipients of our Becker CPA Exam Review Course Scholarships. Our Cash Scholarship Recipient was Liang Ren.

2011 –
Andreea Danalache was the recipient of our Becker CPA Exam Review Course Scholarship. Our Cash Scholarship Recipients were Renee Reitmeyer and Mariah Shearin.
2010 – Lori Minogue was the recipient of Becker CPA Exam Review Course Scholarship. Our Cash Scholarship Recipients were Laura Zindel and Josephine LoBianco.