Solving the Business Growth Paradox: How Growth Without Purpose and Profits Can Kill Your Business

Date: Tuesday, November 05, 2013 Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Tricia Huebner, Director of Training, EMyth Objective: Understand what the growth paradox is and how it might be hurting your business. Get clear on the right next steps for growth. Understand [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on Solving the Business Growth Paradox: How Growth Without Purpose and Profits Can Kill Your Business

Leveraging the R&D Tax Credit to Grow Your Practice and Profitability

Date: Wednesday, July 17, 2013 Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Brian J. Lefever, P.E., Vice President Operations, Titan Armor Objective: This presentation will give CPAs the tools to expertly advise their clients and prospects on this valuable benefit that enables businesses [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on Leveraging the R&D Tax Credit to Grow Your Practice and Profitability

Easy Steps To Lifelong Customers

Date: Friday, June 14, 2013 Time: 2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 12:00 PM MT / 11:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Tara Truax Objective: To build lifelong and productive client relationships. Field of Study: Communications and Marketing Program Level: Basic CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on Easy Steps To Lifelong Customers

Current Concepts in Practice Management with Thomson Reuters

Date: Thursday, September 27, 2012 Time: 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Connie Ledwidge and Candace Cross Objective: At the conclusion of the TechCast, the participants will gain greater insights into practice management from the perspective of identity branding for greater public recognition, [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on Current Concepts in Practice Management with Thomson Reuters

The MOVE Project

Date: Tuesday, February 21, 2012 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Joanne Cleaver Field of Study: Personnel (HR) Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course. Course Description In 2011, there were [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on The MOVE Project

How to love the life you live: A simple and honest approach to living a happy and meaningful life

Date: Thursday, December 01, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Shuntai Beaugard Objective: Three Objectives: Learn how to unlock the secret for being a happier person Learn techniques to bring fulfillment to your personal and professional life Understand the significant of [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on How to love the life you live: A simple and honest approach to living a happy and meaningful life

Retaining women – does it have to be that complicated?

Date: Thursday, November 10, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): JoDee Curtis, SPHR, PHR, CPA Objective: This webinar will discuss some key basic retention philosophies Field of Study: Personnel/HR Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on Retaining women – does it have to be that complicated?

Leveraging Legal Technology in Forensic Accounting Work

Date: Tuesday, October 11, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): David Sems, CPA, CITP, CFF Objective: Advanced Investigation Tools Field of Study: Specialized Knowledge & Applications Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on Leveraging Legal Technology in Forensic Accounting Work

Disaster Losses: From Start to Finish

Date: Thursday, September 29, 2011 Time: 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM MT / 7:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Gerard H. Schreiber, Jr., CPA Objective: Learn what you can do to help your clients' after a disaster. Field of Study: Specialized Knowledge & Applications Program Level: Overview CPE Credit: 1 [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on Disaster Losses: From Start to Finish

AWSCPA Quarterly Leadership Teleconference

Date: Thursday, September 01, 2011 Time: 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Cynthia Cox (Moderator), Danielle Supkis Cheek, Kelly Welter Objective: To inform affiliate leadership about new trends in affiliate management via electronic methods . Field of Study: Information Technology Program Level: Basic [...]

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|Comments Off on AWSCPA Quarterly Leadership Teleconference