Date: Tuesday, December 17, 2013
Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time]
Presenter(s): Beth A. Berk, CPA, CGMA, Independent Recruiter
Field of Study: Personal Development
Program Level: Basic
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.

Course Description

Our speaker Beth A. Berk, CPA, CGMA, Independent Recruiter, believes that in order to Navigate Your Career, you have to consider all aspects of your life. During this one hour webinar, she will talk about where you are in your career life cycle and why it matters, what to consider when approaching the job market, what skills you should be seeking and when, what questions you should be asking of yourself and others, why you should set goals, consider work life balance and more! Beth loves to ask the question when appropriate, “If you were a hiring manager, would you hire yourself?” How would YOU answer this? Come hear Beth’s perspective on how to put your best foot forward and how to invest in yourself to find the right job that matches YOUR skills, experience and values with YOUR needs with where you are in YOUR career life cycle. Beth will share her own experiences and those of other professionals on how to create, or possibly end a career path, where the world becomes your oyster and where you choose your career, or that last job before really retiring, as opposed to your career, or that last job, choosing you!

Presenter Bio(s)

Beth A. Berk is a CPA in Maryland and Virginia, is also a CGMA and teaches ethics on behalf of the Virginia Society of CPAs. She is a self-employed Independent Recruiter who works with employers and professionals in Connecting You To Your Next Hire! Beth focuses on matching skills, experience and values with needs. Beth has experience working with and for CPA firms, including Big 4/Big 8, publicly traded and privately held companies, and nonprofits. She has worked in various roles in public accounting and consulting, accounting, internal audit, business development, fundraising and recruiting. Although she specializes in placing CPA’s, Beth helps professionals get to where they are trying to go and choose the “right” job, not just any job! She thinks out of the box due to her broad business background and work and life experiences, and has an honest, no-nonsense, full-disclosure approach to her recruiting.