Date: Monday, August 08, 2011
Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT

[Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Renee Lewis
Objective: Practical ways for businesses of all sizes to increase client retention and customer satisfaction.
Field of Study: Management Advisory Services
Program Level: Intermediate
CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour

No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course.

Course Description

Think for a moment how hard you have to work to earn the right to do business with each customer. It only stands to reason that retaining existing customers should be one of the top priorities in every business. What are you doing to develop customer loyalty that keeps your competitors up at night? How do you know whether your customers are loyal, or just satisfied?

This interactive session will highlight practical ways for businesses of all sizes to:

1. Differentiate themselves from their competitors by focusing on loyalty
2. Effectively increase sales & revenues
3. Offer greater value to their desired markets
4. Motivate themselves to achieve and sustain even greater business results

Presenter Bio(s)

Renee Lewis, CEO and President, Pensare Group, started her career as a software engineer gaining a reputation for getting product to market when it seemed impossible. As she ran larger and larger technical teams, she assumed responsibility for corporate operations that included sales and delivery teams ultimately leading to her role as CEO. It was through these experiences in multiple industries that she learned the value of alignment strategies to shorten time to delivery and ensure repeat business. Renee also has a passion for advancing the role of small business in the US economy, and as such currently teaches women entrepreneurs at UMBC who want to build technology-based businesses. She is active on a number of boards and assists with business plan competitions while mentoring business owners around the world. She recently co-founded the Path Forward Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship, a nonprofit that supports development of female entrepreneurs who have the intellect and intent to build highly successful technology-based businesses.