About awscpa website

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far awscpa website has created 103 blog entries.

AWSCPA TECHCast Communication That Gets Results

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, January 18, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Jennifer Smith Objective: By the end of this session participants will have tools that can be used -immediately - to increase effectiveness when communicating with anyone at work or in one’s [...]

Comments Off on AWSCPA TECHCast Communication That Gets Results

AWSCPA TECHCast Taxability of Insurance Benefits

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Friday, December 17, 2010 Time: 11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 9:00 AM MT / 8:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Janet Scudder, CFP, CPA Objective: The tax consequences of the receipt of benefits from a variety of insurance sources available to customers in the market today. Field of Study: Taxes Program [...]

Comments Off on AWSCPA TECHCast Taxability of Insurance Benefits

Taming the Tiger: Turning Conflict into Triumph

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, December 16, 2010 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Larry Bridgesmtih & Richard Murrell Objective: To understand and manage your own conflict response and choose strategies which can improve the outcome of the difficult moments we encounter. Field of Study: [...]

Comments Off on Taming the Tiger: Turning Conflict into Triumph

AWSCPA Women’s Leadership Academy Continuing Education – Building Career Advocate Relationships to Enhance Your Career

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, December 14, 2010 Time: 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM MT / 7:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Mary Bennett Objective: Mary will guide you through identifying proper advocate candidates and how to continue building on those relationships. Field of Study: Personal Development Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 [...]

Comments Off on AWSCPA Women’s Leadership Academy Continuing Education – Building Career Advocate Relationships to Enhance Your Career

E-Filing

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, October 20, 2010 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): David Bergstein, CPA, CITP Director of Strategic Relationships - a CCH Wolters Kluwer Business Objective: Updates on E-Filing for 2010. Field of Study: Taxes and Accounting Program Level: Basic CPE Credit: [...]

Comments Off on E-Filing

Implementing Healthcare Reform

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, September 23, 2010 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Louis Pasquesi Objective: To discuss what the initial phase of health care reform provisions means to you and your employer. Field of Study: Human Resources Program Level: Basic CPE Credit: 1 [...]

Comments Off on Implementing Healthcare Reform

Cloud Computing and Becoming the Aggregator of Financial Information!

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, August 11, 2010 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Ken Garen, CPA President & Co-Founder of Universal Business Computing Company (UBCC) Objective: Attendees in this one-hour TECHCast will learn about the battle that is just about to begin for who [...]

Comments Off on Cloud Computing and Becoming the Aggregator of Financial Information!

What Are Portals and Why You Need Them!

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, July 14, 2010 Time: 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM MT / 7:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): David Bergstein, CPA, CITP Director of Strategic Relationships - a CCH Wolters Kluwer Business Objective: This one hour TECHCast will update the CPA on the changing methods of transmitting information to [...]

Comments Off on What Are Portals and Why You Need Them!

The Ultimate Cost Savings – Understanding and Improving Your Credit and FICO Scores

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 Time: 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM MT / 7:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Jeanne Kelly, Founder of The Kelly Group Objective: Registrants will have an opportunity to ask pertinent questions regarding FICO and Credit Scores. Are they different? Learn how to save more money [...]

Comments Off on The Ultimate Cost Savings – Understanding and Improving Your Credit and FICO Scores

How To Retire On Money You Didn’t Pay The Government!

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, February 17, 2010 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Carol Schaner with Gordon & Rees LLP and Dana Hollinger, JD Objective: To provide education on income tax planning for entrepreneurs and business owners. Field of Study: Taxes Program Level: Basic [...]

Comments Off on How To Retire On Money You Didn’t Pay The Government!