About awscpa website

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far awscpa website has created 103 blog entries.

IRS Practice Issues

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Time: 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT / 11:30 AM MT / 10:30 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Gerard H. Schreiber, Jr., CPA, Schreiber & Schreiber, Joe Marchbein, CPA, Jack P. Fitter, CPA and Valrie Chambers, Ph.D., CPA, Associate Professor of Accounting, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Field of Study: [...]

Comments Off on IRS Practice Issues

Tax Law Changes: Current Legislation and Issues

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Time: 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Gerard H. Schreiber, Jr., CPA, Schreiber & Schreiber Field of Study: Taxation Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course. Course [...]

Comments Off on Tax Law Changes: Current Legislation and Issues

Leadership Greatness: The Emotionally Intelligent You

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Jennifer Smith Objective: By the end of this session participants will be able to understand how their individual emotional intelligence can be tailored to increase leadership effectiveness. Field of Study: Personal [...]

Comments Off on Leadership Greatness: The Emotionally Intelligent You

The Federal Generation Skipping Transfer Tax: An Overview with Particular Attention to Issues Raised in the Tax Relief Act of 2010

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, June 14, 2011 Time: 3:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM CT / 1:00 PM MT / 12:00 PM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Robert S. Keebler, CPA, MST, AEP, Keebler & Associates, LLP Field of Study: Taxation Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this [...]

Comments Off on The Federal Generation Skipping Transfer Tax: An Overview with Particular Attention to Issues Raised in the Tax Relief Act of 2010

Will Your Clients’ Families Be Forced to Sell Assets at a Loss?

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, June 14, 2011 Time: 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT / 11:30 AM MT / 10:30 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Robert S. Keebler, CPA, MST, AEP, Keebler & Associates, LLP Field of Study: Taxation Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this [...]

Comments Off on Will Your Clients’ Families Be Forced to Sell Assets at a Loss?

Changing Chaos into Productivity

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, June 08, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Len Merson Objective: Provide tools needed to make changes in productivity. Field of Study: Business Management and Organization Program Level: Overview CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites [...]

Comments Off on Changing Chaos into Productivity

Navigating Bureaucracy in the Workplace

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, May 26, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Renee Lewis, CEO and President, Pensare Group Objective: Anyone who has been frustrated by organizational backlogs or the inability to use time more effectively to meet goals needs this course. Break [...]

Comments Off on Navigating Bureaucracy in the Workplace

From Ordinary to Extraordinary: Ten Myths of a 21st Century Leader

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, May 05, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Leslie Ungar Objective: To develop the strategic mindset to be heard and have influence on key decisions. Field of Study: Personal Development Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No [...]

Comments Off on From Ordinary to Extraordinary: Ten Myths of a 21st Century Leader

What Is An Executive Coach & How Do You Use One?

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, April 26, 2011 Time: 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM MT / 7:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Mary Bennett Objective: Learn about the developmental areas that a coach can assist you with and how to work well with your coach. Field of Study: Personal Development Program Level: Intermediate [...]

Comments Off on What Is An Executive Coach & How Do You Use One?

AWSCPA TECHCast What’s Next? Turning Obstacles into Opportunities

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, February 08, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Jacqueline Wales Objective: To learn how to move beyond your limitations. Keeping obstacles from allowing you to be successful. Field of Study: Personal Development Program Level: Overview CPE Credit: 1 Credit [...]

Comments Off on AWSCPA TECHCast What’s Next? Turning Obstacles into Opportunities