Retaining women – does it have to be that complicated?

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, November 10, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): JoDee Curtis, SPHR, PHR, CPA Objective: This webinar will discuss some key basic retention philosophies Field of Study: Personnel/HR Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or [...]

Comments Off on Retaining women – does it have to be that complicated?

Leveraging Legal Technology in Forensic Accounting Work

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, October 11, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): David Sems, CPA, CITP, CFF Objective: Advanced Investigation Tools Field of Study: Specialized Knowledge & Applications Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required [...]

Comments Off on Leveraging Legal Technology in Forensic Accounting Work

Disaster Losses: From Start to Finish

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, September 29, 2011 Time: 10:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM MT / 7:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Gerard H. Schreiber, Jr., CPA Objective: Learn what you can do to help your clients' after a disaster. Field of Study: Specialized Knowledge & Applications Program Level: Overview CPE Credit: 1 [...]

Comments Off on Disaster Losses: From Start to Finish

AWSCPA Quarterly Leadership Teleconference

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, September 01, 2011 Time: 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Cynthia Cox (Moderator), Danielle Supkis Cheek, Kelly Welter Objective: To inform affiliate leadership about new trends in affiliate management via electronic methods . Field of Study: Information Technology Program Level: Basic [...]

Comments Off on AWSCPA Quarterly Leadership Teleconference

Loyalty: The Real Engine of Growth

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Monday, August 08, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Renee Lewis Objective: Practical ways for businesses of all sizes to increase client retention and customer satisfaction. Field of Study: Management Advisory Services Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour [...]

Comments Off on Loyalty: The Real Engine of Growth

Don’t Let Your Career Become A Relationship Killer

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, July 26, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Fred Talisman, MFT Objective: Help CPA's create a balance between the challange of running and growing their professional lives and businesses with simultaneously having a successful personal life. Field of Study: [...]

Comments Off on Don’t Let Your Career Become A Relationship Killer

Implementing Healthcare Reform

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Thursday, July 14, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Mark Lam Objective: A quick overview and keying in on recent changes to the regulations. Field of Study: Personal/HR Program Level: Overview CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or [...]

Comments Off on Implementing Healthcare Reform

IRS Practice Issues

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Time: 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT / 11:30 AM MT / 10:30 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Gerard H. Schreiber, Jr., CPA, Schreiber & Schreiber, Joe Marchbein, CPA, Jack P. Fitter, CPA and Valrie Chambers, Ph.D., CPA, Associate Professor of Accounting, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi Field of Study: [...]

Comments Off on IRS Practice Issues

Tax Law Changes: Current Legislation and Issues

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2011 Time: 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT / 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Gerard H. Schreiber, Jr., CPA, Schreiber & Schreiber Field of Study: Taxation Program Level: Intermediate CPE Credit: 1 Credit Hour No advanced preparation or prerequisites are required for this course. Course [...]

Comments Off on Tax Law Changes: Current Legislation and Issues

Leadership Greatness: The Emotionally Intelligent You

By | June 24th, 2015|TechCast Archives|

Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2011 Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM MT / 10:00 AM PT [Prevailing Time] Presenter(s): Jennifer Smith Objective: By the end of this session participants will be able to understand how their individual emotional intelligence can be tailored to increase leadership effectiveness. Field of Study: Personal [...]

Comments Off on Leadership Greatness: The Emotionally Intelligent You